Award for Excellence in Presenting the Performing Arts


Nominations must be received no later than December 1. Nominations received after the deadline will not be considered.


The NAPAMA Award for Excellence in Presenting the Performing Arts is given each year to a distinguished colleague presenter. The award includes a citation for excellence, and the Award recipient receives a $1000 check on behalf of NAPAMA made payable to the individual's organization. 

The nominated recipient and his/her organization should be a not-for-profit performing arts presenter with the following qualities: 

  • Proven dedication to the future of presenting the performing arts.
  • A high level of professionalism.
  • Unwavering respect for colleagues in the field (artists, managers, and fellow presenters).
  • Exemplary ethical behavior.

Nomination Procedure

Current NAPAMA members may nominate one presenter/organization. If you would like your nomination to be confidential (only to be known by NAPAMA’s board), please include this in the nomination statement. 

Nominee Name *
Nominee Name
Nominee Address *
Nominee Address
Nominee Phone *
Nominee Phone
Nominator Name *
Nominator Name
Nominator Address *
Nominator Address
Nominator Phone *
Nominator Phone
Please provide a brief paragraph telling us why you’d like to see your nominee win this award.